Welcome to post #1!

Hello…is anybody out there?  If so, welcome to “Holy Writ and Sacred Witness.”  I aim to keep this blog relatively updated, though I will not indulge in (or offer to you) the “infobesity” so common in the blogosphere and social media circles by updating daily (or even always weekly)!  If you want more background on why this blog exists, or what my background is (in a nutshell), then please visit the “about” section.  In line with what you’ve read there, I will be posting mainly on biblical studies (OT and NT) and missiology; and hopefully I’ll convince you of how the former must yield the latter.  Without further ado, I’m going to begin with the Gospel of Mark and a review of one of Crossway’s ESV Bibles.

Leave a Reply

